Readings for the Liturgy of the Hours
 at Mount St. Scholastica:
Winter Ordinary Time 2017, Cycle A, Year 1

Week One of the Psalter begins on January 10th.

DateLiturgical CalendarMorning PraiseEvening Praise
Jan 10 Tue of 1st Week Ordinary Time Genesis 15:1-18 Romans 1:1-15
Jan 11 Wed of 1st Week Ordinary Time  Genesis 16:1-16 Romans 1:16-23
Jan 12 Thu of 1st Week Ordinary Time Genesis 17:1-14 Romans 2:1-11
Jan 13 Fri of 1st Week Ordinary Time  Genesis 17:15-27 Romans 2:12-24
Jan 14 Sat of 1st Week Ordinary Time. 1vsp. Genesis 18:1-15 John 1:29-34
Jan 15 Second Sunday Ordinary Time Isaiah 11:1-5 1 Peter 1:13-21
Jan 16 Mon of 2nd Week Ordinary Time Genesis 18:16-33 Romans 2:25-3:8
Jan 17 Anthony, Abbot. Mem. Genesis 19:1-14 Romans 3:9-20
Jan 18 Wed of 2nd Week Ordinary Time Genesis 19:15-29 Romans 3:21-31
Jan 19 Thu of 2nd Week Ordinary Time Genesis 19:30-38 Romans 4:1-12
Jan 20 Fri of 2nd Week Ordinary Time Genesis 20:1-18 Romans 4:13-25
Jan 21 Agnes. Mem. 1 vsp. Genesis 21:1-8 Matthew 4:12-23
Jan 22 Third Sunday Ordinary Time Isaiah 42:1-9 Colossians 1:9-20
Jan 23 Mon of 3rd Week Ordinary Time Genesis 21:9-21 Romans 5:1-11
Jan 24 Francis de Sales, Mem. Genesis 21:22-34 Romans 5:12-21
Jan 25 Conversion of Paul. Feast. Ephesians 3:1-13 Philippians 3:7-16
Jan 26 Timothy and Titus. Mem. Genesis 22:1-8 Romans 6:1-14
Jan 27 Angela Merici. Opt Mem. Genesis 22:9-19 Romans 6:15-23
Jan 28 Thomas Aquinas. Mem. 1 vsp. Genesis 23:1-20 Matthew 5:1-12a
Jan 29 Fourth Sunday Ordinary Time Deut 30:15-20 Proverbs 8:32-36
Jan 30 Mon of 4th Week Ordinary Time Genesis 24:1-14 Romans 7:1-12
Jan 31 John Bosco, Mem. Genesis 24:15-33 Romans 7:13-25
Feb 1 Wed of 4th Week Ordinary Time Genesis 24:34-49 Romans 8:1-11
Feb 2 Presentation of Lord. Feast. Isaiah 60:1-5, 19-20 Revelation 1:9-20
Feb 3 Blaise. Opt Mem. Genesis 24:50-67 Romans 8:12-25
Feb 4 Sat of 4th Week Ord Time, 1 vsp. Genesis 25:19-34 Matthew 5:13-16
Feb 5 Fifth Sunday Ordinary Time Philippians 2:12-18 Ephesians 5:8-21
Feb 6 Paul Miki and Comp. Mem. Genesis 26:1-11 Romans 8:26-39
Feb 7 Tue of 5th Week Ordinary Time Genesis 26:12-22 Romans 9:1-18
Feb 8 Wed of 5th Week Ordinary Time Genesis 26:23-34 Romans 9:19-29
Feb 9 Thu of 5th Week Ordinary Time Genesis 27:1-13 Luke 10:38-42
Feb 10 Scholastica. Sol. Sirach 51:13-30 1 Cor 13:1-13
Feb 11 Sat of 5th Week Ordinary Time Genesis 27:14-29 Matthew 5:17-37
Feb 12 Sixth Sunday Ordinary Time Deut 5:1-21, 32-33 Romans 13:8-10
Feb 13 Mon 6th Week Ordinary Time Genesis 27:30-40 Romans 9:30-10:4
Feb 14 Cyril and Methodius. Mem. Genesis 27:41-28:5 Romans 10:5-13
Feb 15 Wed 6th Week Ordinary Time Genesis 28:10-22 Romans 10:14-21
Feb 16 Thu 6th Week Ordinary Time Genesis 29:1-14a Romans 11:1-10
Feb 17 Fri 6th Week Ordinary Time Genesis 29:14b-30 Romans 11:11-16
Feb 18 Sat 6th Week Ordinary Time Gen 29:31-30:8 Matthew 5:38-48
Feb 19 Seventh Sunday Ordinary Time Romans 12:9-21 Colossians 3:12-15
Feb 20 Mon of 7th Week Ordinary Time Genesis 30:9-24 Romans 11:17-24
Feb 21 Tue of 7th Week Ordinary Time Genesis 30:25-43 Romans 11:25-36
Feb 22 Chair of Peter. Feast 1 Peter 1:3-12 Eph 4:1-7, 11-13
Feb 23 Polycarp. Mem. Genesis 31:1-18 Romans 12:1-8
Feb 24 Fri of 7th Week Ordinary Time Genesis 31:19-32 Romans 12:9-21
Feb 25 Walburga. OptMem. 1vsp Genesis 31:33-42 Mattherw 6:24-34
Feb 26 Eighth Sunday of Ordinary Time Deuteronomy 8:1-6 Philippians 4:4-9
Feb 27 Mon of 8th Week Ordinary Time Genesis 31:43-54 Romans 13:1-7
Feb 28 Tue of 8th Week Ordinary Time Genesis 32:1-13 Romans 13:8-14

Lent begins on March 1.
Fourth Week of Psalter Begins on Ash Wednesday.

2017 Benedictine Sisters, Mount St. Scholastica, Inc., Atchison, KS