Readings for the Liturgy of the Hours
 at Mount St. Scholastica:
Winter Ordinary Time 2015, Cycle B, Year 1

Readings are taken from the New Revised Standard Version of the Bible. Where there is a difference in verse numbers, NAB refers to the New American Bible.

First Week of the Psalter begins on Monday.

DateLiturgical CalendarMorning PraiseEvening Praise
Jan 1 Mary, Mother of God. Solemnity Micah 5:1-4a
[NRSV 5:2-5a}
Revelation 12:1-6
Week 1 of Psalter begins tomorrow
Jan 2 Sts. Basil & Gregory Song 3:1-5 Colossians 2:6-15
Jan 3 Sat after Octave of Christmas; OA Song 3:6-11 Matthew 2:1-12
Jan 4 Epiphany. Solemnity Isaiah 56:1-8 1 Peter 2:4-10
Jan 5 Mon after Epiphany Song 4:1-8 Colossians 2:16-23
Jan 6 Tue after Epiphany Song 4:9-5:1 Colossians 3:1-11
Jan 7 Wed after Epiphany Song 5:2-8 Colossians 3:12-17
Jan 8 Thur after Epiphany Song 5:9-6:3 Colossians 4:2-6
Jan 9 Fri after Epiphany Song 6:4-10 Colossians 4:7-18
Jan 10 Sat after Epiphany. 1st vsp. Song 8:1-7 Mark 1:7-11
Jan 11 Baptism of the Lord. Feast. Genesis 1:1-5 1 Cor 12:4-13
Jan 12 Mon of 1st Week Ordinary Time Genesis 37:1-11 Romans 1:1-17
Jan 13 Tues of 1st Week Ordinary Time Genesis 37:12-24 Romans 2:1-11
Jan 14 Wed of 1st Week Ordinary Time Genesis 37:25-36 Romans 2:12-24
Jan 15 Maur & Placid. Mem. Genesis 38:1-19 Romans 2:25-3:8
Jan 16 Fri of 1st Week Ordinary Time Genesis 38:20-30 Romans 3:9-20
Jan 17 Anthony, Abbot. Mem. Genesis 39:1-10 John 1:35-42
Jan 18 Second Sunday Ordinary Time Exodus 3:1-15 1 Cor 1:26-31
Jan 19 Mon of 2nd Week Ordinary Time Genesis 39:11-23 Romans 3:21-31
Jan 20 Tues of 2nd Week Ordinary Time Genesis 40:1-8 Romans 4:1-12
Jan 21 Agnes, Mem. Genesis 40:9-23 Romans 4:13-25
Jan 22 Thurs of 2nd Week Ordinary Time Genesis 41:1-13 Romans 5:1-11
Jan 23 Fri of 2nd Week Ordinary Time Genesis 41:14-24 Romans 5:12-21
Jan 24 Francis de Sales. Mem. Genesis 41:25-36 Mark 1:14-20
Jan 25 Third Sunday Ordinary Time Isaiah 52:7-12 Ephesians 1:3-14
Jan 26 Mon of 3rd Week Ordinary Time Genesis 41:37-49 Romans 6:1-14
Jan 27 Tues of 3rd Week Ordinary Time Genesis 41:50-57 Romans 6:15-23
Jan 28 Thomas Aquinas. Mem Genesis 42:1-17 Romans 7:1-13
Jan 29 Thurs of 3rd Week Ordinary Time Genesis 42:18-28 Romans 7:14-25
Jan 30 Fri of 3rd Week Ordinary Time Genesis 42:29-38 Romans 8:1-11
Jan 31 John Bosco, Mem. Genesis 43:1-15 Mark 1:21-28
Feb 1 Fourth Sunday of Ordinary Time 2 Kings 2:1-15 1 Cor 14:1-5, 20-25
Feb 2 Presentation of Lord. Feast Isaiah 60:1-5, 18-20 Revelation 1:9-20
Feb 3 Tues of 4th Week Ordinary Time Genesis 43:16-25 Romans 8:12-25
Feb 4 Wed of 4th Week Ordinary Time Genesis 43:26-34 Romans 8:26-39
Feb 5 Agatha. Mem. Genesis 44:1-17 Romans 9:1-13
Feb 6 Paul Miki & Comp. Mem. Genesis 44:18-34 Romans 9:14-29
Feb 7 Sat of 4th Week Ordinary Time Genesis 45:1-15 Mark 1:29-39
Feb 8 Fifth Sunday Ordinary Time 1st vsp. Isaiah 35:1-10 Ephesians 6:10-17
Feb 9 Mon of 5th Week Ordinary Time; 1st vespers Genesis 45:16-28 Luke 10:38-42
Feb 10 St. Scholastica, Feast Sirach 51:13-30 1 Cor 13:1-13
Feb 11 Weds of 5th Week Ordinary Time Gen 46:1-7, 26-34 Romans 9:30-10:4
Feb 12 Thurs of 5th Week Ordinary Time Genesis 47:1-12 Romans 10:5-21
Feb 13 Fri of 5th Week Ordinary Time Genesis 48:1-16 Romans 11:1-12
Feb 14 Cyril and Methodius. Genesis 48:17-22 Mark 1:40-45
Feb 15 Sixth Sunday in Ordinary Time 2 Kings 5:1-14 1 John 1:5-10
Feb 16 Mon of 6th Week Ordinary TIme Genesis 49:28-50:8 Romans 11:13-24
Feb 17 Tues of 6th Week Ordinary Time Genesis 50:14-26 Romans 11:25-36

Lent begins on Ash Wednesday, February 18th.

*OA means Office of the Abbot in which the Abbot or Prioress serves as prayer leader.

©2015 Benedictine Sisters, Mount St. Scholastica, Inc., Atchison, KS