Readings for the Liturgy of the Hours
 at Mount St. Scholastica:
Winter Ordinary Time 2014, Cycle A, Year 2

 

Verse numbers follow NABRE and changes for NRSV will be listed.

First Week of the Psalter begins on Monday.

DateLiturgical CalendarMorning PraiseEvening Praise
Jan 12 Baptism of the Lord. Genesis 1:1-5 1 Cor 12:4-13
Jan 13 Mon of 1st Week Ordinary Time Genesis 1:6-19 Romans 1:1-15
Jan 14 Tues of 1st Week Ordinary Time Genesis 1:20-2:4a Romans 1:16-22
Jan 15 Maur & Placid. Mem. Genesis 2:4b-17 Romans 2:1-11
Jan 16 Thurs of 1st Week Ordinary Time Genesis 2:18-25 Romans 2:12-24
Jan 17 Anthony, Abbot. Mem. Genesis 3:1-13 Romans 2:25-3:8
Jan 18 Sat of 1st Week Ordinary Time Genesis 3:14-24 John 1:29-34
Jan 19 Second Sunday Ordinary Time Isaiah 11:1-5 1 Peter 1:13-21
Jan 20 Mon of 2nd Week Ordinary Time Genesis 4:1-16 Romans 3:9-20
Jan 21 Agnes, Mem. Genesis 4:17-26 Romans 4:1-12
Jan 22 Wed of 2nd Week Ordinary Time Genesis 6:1-8 Romans 4:13-25
Jan 23 Thurs of 2nd Week Ordinary Time< Genesis 6:9-22 Romans 5:1-11
Jan 24 Francis de Sales. Mem. Genesis 7:1-10 Romans 5:12-21
Jan 25 Conversion of Paul. Feast Ephesians 3:1-13 Matthew 4:12-23
Jan 26 Third Sunday Ordinary Time Isaiah 42:1-9 Colossians 1:9-20
Jan 27 Angela Merici. OptMem Genesis 7:11-24 Romans 6:1-14
Jan 28 Thomas Aquinas. Mem Genesis 8:1-12 Romans 6:15-23
Jan 29 Wed of 3rd Week Ordinary Time Genesis 8:13-22 Romans 7:1-13
Jan 30 Thurs of 3rd Week Ordinary Time Genesis 9:1-17 Romans 7:14-25
Jan 31 John Bosco, Mem. Genesis 9:18-29 Romans 8:1-11
Feb 1 Sat of 3rd Week Genesis 11:1-9 Luke 2:22-40
Feb 2 Presentation of Lord.  Feast Isaiah 60:1-5, 18-20 Revelation 1:9-20
Feb 3 Blaise. OptMem Genesis 11:27-32 Romans 8:12-25
Feb 4 Tues of 4th Week Ordinary Time Genesis 12:1-9 Romans 8:26-39
Feb 5 Agatha. Mem. Genesis 12:10-20 Romans 9:1-13
Feb 6 Paul Miki & Comp. Mem. Genesis 13:1-7 Romans 9:14-29
Feb 7 Fri of 4th Week Ord Time Genesis 13:8-18 Romans 9:30-10:4
Feb 8 Sat of 4th Week Ord Time Gen 14:1-3, 10-16 Matthew 5:13-16
Feb 9 Fifth Sunday Ordinary Time 1st vsp. Philippians 2:12-18 Luke 10:38-42
Feb 10 St. Scholastica, Feast Sirach 51:13-30 1 Cor 13:1-13
Feb 11 Our Lady of Lourdes Genesis 14:17-24 Romans 10:5-21
Feb 12 Weds of 5th Week Genesis 15:1-18 Romans 11:1-12
Feb 13 Thurs of 5th Week Genesis 16:1-16 Romans 11:13-24
Feb 14 Cyril and Methodius. Genesis 17:1-14 Romans 11:25-36
Feb 15 Sat of 5th Week Genesis 17:15-27 Matthew 5:17-37
Feb 16 Sixth Sunday in Ordinary Time Deut 5:1-22, 32-33 Romans 13:8-10
Feb 17 Mon of 6th Week Genesis 18:1-15 Romans 12:1-8
Feb 18 Tues of 6th Week Genesis 18:16-33 Romans 12:9-21
Feb 19 Wed of 6th Week Genesis 19:1-14 Romans 13:1-7
Feb 20 Thurs of 6th Week Genesis 19:15-29 Romans 13:11-14
Feb 21 Peter Damian. Mem. Genesis 19:30-38 Romans 14:1-6
Feb 22 Chair of Peter. Feast 1 Peter 1:3-12 Matthew 5:38-48
Feb 23 Seventh Sunday of Ordinary Time Romans 12:9-21 Colossians 3:12-15
Feb 24 Mon of 7th Week Genesis 20:1-18 Romans 14:7-12
Feb 25 Walburga. OptMem. Genesis 21:1-7 Romans 14:13-23
Feb 26 Wed of 7th Week Genesis 21:8-21 Romans 15:1-13
Feb 27 Thur of 7th Week Genesis 21:22-34 Romans 15:14-33
Feb 28 Fri of 7th Week Genesis 22:1-8 Romans 16:1-7
Mar 1 Sat of 7th Week Genesis 22:9-19 Matthew 6:24-34
Mar 2 Eighth Sunday of Ordinary Time Deuteronomy 8:1-5 Philippians 4:4-9
Mar 3 Katharine Drexel. OptMem Genesis 23:1-20 Romans 16:8-16
Mar 4 Tues of 8th Week Genesis 24:1-9 Romans 16:17-27

Lent begins with Ash Wednesday on March 5th.

*OA means Office of the Abbot in which the Abbot or Prioress serves as prayer leader.

©2013 Benedictine Sisters, Mount St. Scholastica, Inc., Atchison, KS