Readings for the Liturgy of the Hours
 at Mount St. Scholastica:
Summer Ordinary Time 2015, Cycle B, Year 1


Eighth Week of Ordinary Time begins May 25.

Fourth Week of Psalter begins with morning praise May 25. 

 

DateLiturgical CalendarMorning PraiseEvening Praise
May 24 Pentecost. Sol. OA Romans 8:14-27 Ephesians 1:3-14
May 25 Venerable Bede. Mem. Wisdom 1:1-5 1 Corinthians 1:1-9
May 26 Tue of 8th Week in Ord Time Wisdom 1:6-11 1 Corinthians 1:10-17
May 27 Wed of 8th Week in Ord Time Wisdom 1:12-15 1 Corinthians 1:18-25
May 28 Thu of 8th Week in Ord Time Wisdom 1:16—2:11 1 Corinthians 1:26-31
May 29 Fri of 8th Week in Ord Time Wisdom 2:12-24 1 Corinthians 3:1-9
May 30 Sat of 8th Week in Ord Time Wisdom 3:1-9 Matthew 28:16-20
May 31 Trinity Sunday. Sol. 2vsp. Wisdom 7:24—8:1 1 Corinthians 2:1-16
June 1 Ded of Cathedral. Feast. 1 Corinthians 3:10-17 Ephesians 1:15-23
June 2 Tue of 9th Week in Ord Time Wisdom 6:1-8 1 Corinthians 3:10-23
June 3 Charles Lwanga and Comp. Mem. Wisdom 6:9-21 1 Corinthians 4:1-7
June 4 Thu of 9th Week in Ord Time Wisdom 6:22—7:6 1 Corinthians 4:8-13
June 5 Boniface. Mem. Wisdom 7:7-12 1 Corinthians 4:14-21
June 6 Sat of 9th Week in Ord Time Wisdom 7:13-22a Mark 14:12-16, 22-26
June 7 Body and Blood of Christ. Sol. OA. Jeremiah 31:31-34 1 Cor 12:12-27
June 8 Mon of 10th Week in Ord Time Wisdom 7:22b—8:1 1 Corinthians 6:1-8
June 9 Tue of 10th Week in Ord Time Wisdom 8:2-8 1 Corinthians 8:1-13
June 10 Wed of 10th Week in Ord Time Wisdom 8:9-16 1 Corinthians 9:1-14
June 11 Barnabas. Mem. 1vsp. Wisdom 8:17—9:6 John 19:31-37
June 12 Sacred Heart of Jesus. Sol. Isaiah 49:13-16 Romans 8:28-39
June 13 Sat of 10th Week in Ord Time Wisdom 9:7-18 Mark 4:26-34
June 14 Eleventh Sunday in Ord Time James 5:7-11 2 Peter 3:8-13
June 15 Mon of 11th Week in Ord Time Wisdom 10:1-9 1 Corinthians 9:15-27
June 16 Tues of 11th Week in Ord Time Wisdom 10:10-14 1 Corinthians 10:1-13
June 17 Wed of 11th Week in Ord Time Wisdom 10:15-11:1 1 Corinthians 10:14-22
June 18 Thu of 11th Week in Ord Time Wisdom 11:2-14 1 Corinthians 10:23—11:1
June 19 Romauld. Memorial. Wisdom 11:15-22 1 Corinthians 11:17-26
June 20 Sat of 11th Week in Ord Time Wisdom 11:23—12:1 Mark 4:35-41
June 21 Twelfth Sunday in Ord Time Genesis 1:1-10 Proverbs 8:22-31
June 22 Mon of 12th Week in Ord Time Judith 1:1-6 1 Corinthians 11:27-34
June 23 Tue of 12th Week in Ord Time Judith 1:7-16 Luke 1:57-66, 80
June 24 Birth of John Baptist. Sol. Malachi 3:1-4, 22-24
[NRSV: Malachi 3:1-4; 4:4-6]
2 Timothy 4:1-5
June 25 Thu of 12th Week in Ord Time Judith 2:1-13 1 Corinthians 12:1-11
June 26 Fri of 12th Week in Ord Time Judith 2:14-28 1 Corinthians 12:12-31
June 27 Sat of 12th Week in Ord Time Judith 3:1-10 Mark 5:21-43
June 28 Thirteenth Sunday in Ord Time. 1 vsp. Genesis 2:4b-7 Matthew 16:13-19
June 29 Peter and Paul. Sol. Ephesians 3:1-13 Philippians 1:12-26
June 30 Tue of 13th Week in Ord Time Judith 4:1-8 1 Corinthians 13:1-13
July 1 Wed of 13th Week in Ord Time Judith 4:9-15 1 Corinthians 14:1-12
July 2 Thurs of 13th Week in Ord Time Judith 5:1-5 1 Corinthians 14:13-25
July 3 Thomas, Apostle. Feast 1 John 1:1-4 1 Peter 1:3-12
July 4 Independence Day. 1 vsp. Galatians 5:13-26 Mark 6:1-6
July 5 Fourteenth Sunday of Ord Time Ezekiel 33:1-9 1 Cor 1:18-25
July 6 Mon of 14th Week in Ord Time Judith 5:6-16 1 Corinthians 16:1-12
July 7 Tue of 14th Week in Ord Time Judith 5:17-24 1 Corinthians 16:13-24
July 8 Wed of 14th Week in Ord Time Judith 6:1-9 Galatians 1:1-10
July 9 Thu of 14th Week in Ord Time Judith 6:10-21 Galatians 1:11-24
July 10 Fri of 14th Week in Ord Time Judith 7:1-5 Galatians 2:1-10
July 11 Benedict. Feast. lvsp Proverbs 3:1-12 Mark 6:7-13
July 12 Fifteenth Sunday in Ord Time Isaiah 6:1-8 1 Cor 9:16-23
July 13 Mon of 15th Week in Ord Time Judith 7:6-18 Galatians 2:11-21
July 14 Kateri Tekakwitha. OptMem Judith 7:19-32 Galatians 3:1-9
July 15 Bonaventure. Memorial Judith 8:1-8 Galatians 3:10-18
July 16 Our Lady of Mt Carmel. OptMem. Song 2:1-7 Colossians 1:3-14
July 17 Fri of 15th Week in Ord Time Judith 8:9-16 Galatians 3:19-29
July 18 Sat of 15th Week in Ord Time Judith 8:17-27 Mark 6:30-34
July 19 Sixteenth Sunday Ord Time Hebrews 4:14—5:10 1 Peter 2:20-25
July 20 Mon of 16th Week in Ord Time Judith 8:28-36 Galatians 4:1-11
July 21 Tue of 16th Week in Ord Time Judith 9:1-6 Galatians 4:12-20
July 22 Mary Magdalene. Memorial. Judith 9:7-14 Galatians 4:21—5:1
July 23 Bridget of Sweden. OptMem. Judith 10:1-10 Galatians 5:2-15
July 24 Fri of 16th Week in Ord Time Judith 10:11-19 Galatians 5:16-26
July 25 James, Apostle. Feast. 2 Cor 6:1-10 John 6:1-15
July 26 Seventeenth Sunday in Ord Time Proverbs 9:1-6 Sirach 24:19-23
July 27 Mon of 17th Week in Ord Time Judith 10:20—11:8 Galatians 6:1-18
July 28 Tue of 17th Week in Ord Time Judith 11:9-19 Philippians 1:1-11
July 29 Martha, Mary, Lazarus. Memorial Judith 11:20—12:9 Philippians 1:12-18a
July 30 Thu of 17th Week in Ord Time Judith 12:10-20 Philippians 1:18b-30
July 31 Ignatius of Loyola. Memorial. Judith 13:1-11 Philippians 2:1-11
Aug 1 Alphonsus Ligouri. Memorial. Judith 13:12-20 John 6:24-35
Aug 2 Eighteenth Sunday in Ord Time Deuteronomy 8:1-6 1 Cor 10:1-17
Aug 3 Mon of 18th Week in Ord Time Judith 14:1-10 Philippians 2:12-18
Aug 4 John Mary Vianney. Memorial. Judith 14:11—15:3 Philippians 2:19—3:1
Aug 5 Wed of 18th Week in Ord Time Judith 15:4-13 Philippians 3:2-16
Aug 6 Transfiguration of Lord. Feast 2 Cor 4:5-12 1 John 3:1-3
Aug 7 Fri of 18th Week in Ord Time Judith 15:14—16:12 Philippians 3:17—4:1
Aug 8 Dominic, Memorial Judith 16:13-25 John 6:41-51
Aug 9 Nineteenth Sunday in Ord Time Wisdom 16:20-29 1 Cor 11:17-34
Aug 10 Lawrence. Martyr. Feast. 1 Peter 3:13-17 1 Peter 4:12-14
Aug 11 Clare. Memorial Proverbs 11:1-8 Philippians 4:2-9
Aug 12 Wed of 19th Week in Ord Time Proverbs 11:9-16 Philippians 4:10-23
Aug 13 Thu of 19th Week in Ord Time Proverbs 11:17-23 Ephesians 1:1-14
Aug 14 Maximilian Kolbe. Memorial. 1vspOA Proverbs 11:24-31 Luke 1:39-56
Aug 15 Assumption of Mary. Sol. 2 vsp. Ephesians 1:15-23 1 Thess 4:13-18
Aug 16 Twentieth Sunday in Ord Time Philippians 3:7-21 James 3:13-18
Aug 17 Mon of 20th Week in Ord Time 1 Kings 17:1-6 Ephesians 2:1-10
Aug 18 Tue of 20th Week in Ord Time 1 Kings 17:7-16 Ephesians 2:11-22
Aug 19 Wed of 20th Week in Ord Time 1 Kings 17:17-24 Ephesians 3:1-13
Aug 20 Bernard. Doctor. Memorial. 1 Kings 18:1-15 Ephesians 3:14-21
Aug 21 Pius X, Pope. Memorial. 1 Kings 18:16-29 Ephesians 4:1-6
Aug 22 Queenship of Mary. Memorial. 1 Kings 18:30-40 John 6:60-69
Aug 23 Twenty-First Sunday in Ord Time Exodus 24:1-11 Jeremiah 31:31-34
Aug 24 Bartholomew. Apostle. Feast. Acts 2:43-47 1 Corinthians 4:1-5
Aug 25 Tue of 21st Week in Ord Time 1 Kings 18:41-46 Ephesians 4:7-16
Aug 26 Wed of 21st Week in Ord Time 1 Kings 19:1-8 Ephesians 4:17-24
Aug 27 Monica. Memorial. 1 Kings 19:9-21 Ephesians 4:25-5:2
Aug 28 Augustine. Memorial 1 Kings 21:1-16 Ephesians 5:6-21
Aug 29 Passion of John Baptist. Memorial. 1 Kings 21:17-29 Mark 7:1-8, 14-15, 21-23
Aug 30 Twenty-Second Sunday Ord Time Isaiah 1:10-20 Galatians 5:13-26
Aug 31 Mon of 22nd Week in Ord Time 1 Kings 22:1-9 Ephesians 6:10-17
Sept 1 Tue of 22nd Week in Ord Time 1 Kings 22:10-17 Ephesians 6:18-24
Sept 2 Wed of 22nd Week in Ord Time 1 Kings 22:18-28a 2 Corinthians 1:1-11
Sept 3 Gregory the Great. Feast. 2 Timothy 1:8-14 Ephesians 4:1-16
Sept 4 Fri of 22nd week in Ord Time 1 Kings 22:29-40 2 Corinthians 1:12-22
Sept 5 Sat of 22nd Week in Ord Time 2 Kings 2:1-7 Mark 7:31-37

©2015 Benedictine Sisters, Mount St. Scholastica, Inc., Atchison, KS