Readings for the Liturgy of the Hours
 at Mount St. Scholastica:
Fall Ordinary Time 2015, Cycle B, Year 1


Twenty-Third Week of Ordinary Time begins Sept. 7.

Third Week of Psalter begins with morning praise Sept. 7. 

 

DateLiturgical CalendarMorning PraiseEvening Praise
Sept. 6 Twenty-Third Sunday Ord Time Exodus 4:10-17 2 Cor 5:11-21
Sept. 7 Labor Day Exodus 31:12-17 2 Thess 3:6-13
Sept. 8 Nativity of Mary. Feast. Proverbs 8:22-36 Revelation 21:1-5
Sept. 9 Wed of 23rd Week in Ord Time 2 Kings 2:8-14 2 Cor 1:23—2:11
Sept. 10 Thu of 23rd Week in Ord Time 2 Kings 2:15-22 2 Cor 2:12—3:6
Sept. 11 Fri of 23rd Week in Ord Time 2 Kings 4:1-7 2 Corinthians 3:7-18
Sept. 12 Sat of 23rd Week in Ord Time 2 Kings 4:8-18a Mark 8:27-35
Sept. 13 Twenty-Fourth Sunday Ord Time Romans 10:5-13 Colossians 1:15-20
Sept. 14 Exaltation of the Cross. Feast. 1 Cor 2:1-10 Revelation 7:1-14
Sept. 15 Our Lady of Sorrows. Memorial. Romans 8:18-25 Revelation 12:1-6
Sept. 16 Cornelius and Cyprian. Memorial. 2 Kings 4:18b-30 2 Corinthians 4:1-15
Sept. 17 Hildegard. OptMem 2 Kings 4:31-37 2 Cor 4:16—5:10
Sept. 18 Fri of 24th Week in Ord Time 2 Kings 4:38-44 2 Corinthians 5:11-21
Sept. 19 Sat of 24th Week in Ord Time 2 Kings 6:1-7 Mark 9:30-37
Sept. 20 Twenty-Fifth Sunday Ord Time 1 Peter 2:1-10 Philippians 3:7-11
Sept. 21 Matthew. Feast. 2 Timothy 4:1-5 Ephesians 2:11-22
Sept. 22 Tue of 25th Week in Ord Time Sirach 1:1-10 2 Corinthians 6:1-10
Sept. 23 Pius of Pietrelcina. Memorial. Sirach 1:11-21 2 Cor 6:11—7:1
Sept. 24 Thu of 25th Week in Ord Time Sirach 1:22-30 2 Corinthians 7:2-13a
Sept. 25 Fri of 25th Week in Ord Time Sirach 2:1-11 2 Cor 7:13b—8:7
Sept. 26 Sat of 25th Week in Ord Time Sirach 2:12-18 Mark 9:38-43 45, 47-48
Sept. 27 Twenty-Sixth Sunday in Ord Time Isaiah 61:1-4 Romans 14:7-13
Sept. 28 Mon of 26th Week in Ord Time Sirach 3:1-16 2 Corinthians 8:8-15
Sept. 29 Michael, Gabriel, Raphael, Feast. Daniel 12:1-3 Revelation 12:7-12
Sept. 30 Jerome. Doctor. Memorial Sirach 3:17-29 2 Corinthians 8:16-24
Oct. 1 Therèse. Memorial. Sirach 3:30—4:10 2 Corinthians 9:1-15
Oct. 2 Guardian Angels. Mem. Tobit 5:9-22 Tobit 12:6-15
Oct. 3 Columba Marmion. OptMem. Sirach 4:11-19 Mark 10:2-16
Oct. 4 Twenty-Seventh Sunday Ord Time Isaiah 61:10—62:5 1 John 4:7-12
Oct. 5 Mon of 27th Week in Ord Time Sirach 4:20-31 2 Corinthians 10:1-11
Oct. 6 Bruno. Memorial. Sirach 5:1-8 2 Cor 10:12—11:6
Oct. 7 Our Lady of the Rosary. Memorial. Sirach 24:12-22 Sirach 51:13-30
Oct. 8 Thu of 27th Week in Ord Time Sirach 5:9--6:4 2 Corinthians 11:7-15
Oct. 9 Fri of 27th Week in Ord Time Sirach 6:5-17 2 Corinthians 11:16-29
Oct. 10 Sat of 27th Week in Ord Time Sirach 6:18-31 Mark 10:17-30
Oct. 11 Twenty-Eighth Sunday Ord Time Deut 14:28—15:11 2 Cor 8:9-15
Oct. 12 Mon of 28th Week in Ord Time Sirach 6:32-37 2 Cor 11:30—12:10
Oct. 13 Tue of 28th Week in Ord Time Sirach 7:1-17 2 Corinthians 12:11-18
Oct. 14 Wed of 28th Week in Ord Time Sirach 7:27-36 2 Cor 12:19—13:4
Oct. 15 Teresa of Jesus. Doctor. Memorial. Sirach 8:1-9 2 Corinthians 13:5-13
Oct. 16 Fri of 28th Week in Ord Time Sirach 8:10-19 Philemon 1-25
Oct. 17 Ignatius of Antioch. Memorial. Sirach 9:10-16 Mark 10:35-45
Oct. 18 Twenty-Ninth Sunday in Ord Time 1 Peter 5:1-5 Romans 12:1-21
Oct. 19 Mon of 29th Week in Ord Time Zephaniah 1:1-11 1 Thessalonians 1:1-10
Oct. 20 Tue of 29th Week in Ord Time Zephaniah 1:12-18 1 Thessalonians 2:1-8
Oct. 21 Wed of 29th Week in Ord Time Zephaniah 2:1-7 1 Thessalonians 2:9-16
Oct. 22 Thu of 29th Week in Ord Time Zephaniah 2:8-15 1 Thess 2:17—3:5
Oct. 23 Fri of 29th Week in Ord Time Zephaniah 3:1-7 1 Thessalonians 3:6-13
Oct. 24 Sat of 29th Week in Ord Time Zephaniah 3:8-13 Gosp. of Foll.
Oct. 25 Ded Consecrated Churches. Sol. Ephesians 2:19-22 1 Cor 12:12-27
Oct. 26 Mon of 30th Week in Ord Time Zephaniah 3:14-20 1 Thessalonians 4:1-12
Oct. 27 Tue of 30th Week in Ord Time Habakkuk 1:1-11 1 Thess 4:13-18
Oct. 28 Simon and Jude. Apostles. Feast. 1 Cor 4:1-5 2 Cor 6:1-10
Oct. 29 Thu of 30th Week in Ord Time Habakkuk 1:12-17 1 Thess 5:1-11
Oct. 30 Fri of 30th Week in Ord Time Habakkuk 2:1-4 1 Thess 5:12-28
Oct. 31 Sat of 30th Week Ord Time. 1vsp.OA Habakkuk 2:5-11 Matthew 5:1-12a
Nov. 1 All Saints. Sol. Philippians 2:1-18 Ephesians 4:1-6
Nov. 2 All Souls Day. 1 Cor 15:50-58 2 Cor 4:16—5:5
Nov. 3 Tue of 31st Week in Ord Time Habakkuk 2:12-20 2 Thessalonians 1:1-12
Nov. 4 Charles Borromeo. Memorial Habakkuk 3:1-11 2 Thessalonians 2:1-12
Nov. 5 Thu of 31st Week in Ord Time Habakkuk 3:12-19 2 Thess 2:13—3:5
Nov. 6 Fri of 31st Week in Ord Time Isaiah 56:1-8 2 Thessalonians 3:6-18
Nov. 7 Sat of 31st Week in Ord Time Isaiah 57:14-21 Mark 12:38-44
Nov. 8 Thirty-Second Sunday in Ord Time Deut 24:17-22 2 Cor 9:6-15
Nov. 9 Dedication of Lateran Basilica. Feast. 1 Kgs 8:22-23, 27-30 Ephesians 2:19-22
Nov. 10 Leo the Great. Memorial. Isaiah 60:1-9 Titus 1:1-9
Nov. 11 Martin of Tours. Feast OR Isaiah 58:6-12 Ephesians 6:10-17
  Founders Day Genesis 12:1-3 Ephesians 2:19-22
Nov. 12 Thu of 32nd Week in Ord Time Isaiah 60:10-18 Titus 2:1-8, 11-15
Nov. 13 Frances Xavier Cabrini. OptMem. Isaiah 60:19-22 Titus 3:1-15
Nov. 14 Sat of 32nd Week in Ord Time Isaiah 61:1-11 Mark 13:24-32
Nov. 15 Thirty-Third Sunday in Ord Time Zephaniah 1:14—2:3 James 5:7-11
Nov. 16 Gertrude the Great. Feast. Song of Songs 3:1-5 1 John 4:13-19
Nov. 17 Tue of 33rd Week in Ord Time Isaiah 62:1-7 2 Timothy 1:1-8
NRSV 1:1-7
Nov. 18 Rose Philippine Duchesne. OptMem. Isaiah 62:8-12 2 Timothy 1:9-18
NRSV 1:8-18
Nov. 19 Mechtild. OptMem. Isaiah 63:7-14 2 Timothy 2:1-7
Nov. 20 Fri of 33rd Week in Ord Time Isaiah 63:15-19 2 Timothy 2:8-19
Nov. 21 Presentation of Mary. Mem. 1vsp. Proverbs 8:22-36 John 18:33b-37
Nov. 22 Christ the King. Solemnity. Zechariah 9:9-10 Revelation 19:11-16
Nov. 23 Mon of 34th Week in Ord Time Isaiah 64:1-6 2 Timothy 2:20-26
Nov. 24 Andrew Dung-Lac & Comp. Mem. Isaiah 64:7-11 2 Timothy 3:1-17
Nov. 25 Wed of 34th Week in Ord Time Isaiah 65:17-25 2 Timothy 4:1-8
Nov. 26 Thanksgiving Day Deuteronomy 8:16-19 Colossians 3:12-17
Nov. 27 Fri of 34th Week in Ord Time Isaiah 66:7-13 2 Timothy 4:9-22
Nov. 28 Sat of 34th Week in Ord Time. Isaiah 66:18-23 Romans 13:8-14
Luke 21:25-28, 34-36

Advent begins with First Vespers on November 28th.
Week One of the Psalter begins with First Vespers. 

©2015 Benedictine Sisters, Mount St. Scholastica, Inc., Atchison, KS