Readings for the Liturgy of the Hours
at Mount St. Scholastica

Pentecost to Advent 2017

Ninth week in Ordinary Time and First Week of Psalter begin June 5th. 
Verse numbers for Old Testament readings are from NABRE.
Verse numbers for New Testament readings are from NRSV.
Verse numbers may differ between the two translations.

Sep 3Twenty-Second Sun OrdTimeWisdom 9:9-18Hebrews 12:1-13Nov 2Faithful Departed.1 Cor 15:50-582 Cor 4:16-5:5

Nov 2Faithful Departed.1 Cor 15:50-582 Cor 4:16-5:5

DateLiturgical CalendarMorning PraiseEvening Praise
June 4 Pentecost. Sol. Romans 8:14-27 Ephesians 1:3-14
June 5 Boniface.Mem Sirach 9:17-10:5 Philippians 1:1-11/span>
June 6 Tue of 9th Week OrdTime Sirach 10:19-27 Philippians 1:12-18a
June 7 Wed of 9th Week Sirach 10:28-11:2 Philippians 1:18b-30
June 8 Thu of 9th Week Sirach 11:3-9 Philippians 2:1-11
June 9 Fri of 9th Week Sirach 11:10-19 Philippians 2:12-18
June 10 Sat of 9th Week. 1vsp Sirach 11:20-28 John 3:16-18
June 11 Trinity Sunday. Sol. Sir 42:15-20; 43:28-33 Galatians 4:1-7
June 12 Mon of 10th Week Sirach 11:29--12:2 Philippians 2:19—3:1
June 13 Anthony of Padua. Mem. Sirach 14:20-27 Philippians 3:2-16
June 14 Wed of 10th Week Sirach 15:1-10 Philippians 3:17—4:3
June 15 Thu of 10th Week Sirach 15:14-20 Philippians 4:4-9
June 16 Fri of 10th Week Sirach 16:24-30 Philippians 4:10-23
June 17 Sat of 10th Week. 1vspOA Sirach 17:1-13 John 6:51-58
June 18 Body & Blood of Christ. Sol. Isaiah 55:1-11 1 Cor 12:12-27
June 19 Romuald. Mem. Amos 1:1-8 1 Corinthians 1:1-9
June 20 Tue of 11th Week Amos 2:6-16 1 Corinthians 1:10-17
June 21 Aloysius Gonzaga. Mem. Amos 3:1-8 1 Corinthians 1:18-25
June 22 Thu of 11th Week. 1 vsp Amos 3:9-15 Matthew 11:25-30
June 23 Sacred Heart of Jesus. Sol. Isaiah 49:13-16 Romans 8:29-39
June 24 Nativity of John Baptist. Sol. 2vsp. Malachi 3:1-4, 22-24 [NRSV 3:1-4; 4:4-6] 2 Timothy 4:1-5
June 25 Twelfth Sunday in OrdTimet 2 Cor 4:5-15 2 Timothy 2:8-13
June 26 Mon of 12th Week Amos 4:1-5 1 Corinthians 1:26-31
June 27 Tue of 12th Week Amos 4:6-13 1 Corinthians 2:1-5
June 28 Irenaeus. Mem. 1vsp. Amos 5:1-6, 8-9  Matthew 16:13-19
June 29 Peter & Paul. Sol. Ephesians 3:1-13 Philippians 1:12-26
June 30 Fri of 12th Week Amos 5:7, 10-15 1 Corinthians 3:1-9
July 1 Sat of 12th Week. 1vsp. Amos 5:18-27 Matthew 10:37-42
July 2 Thirteenth Sunday in OrdTime Sirach 3:30—4:10 Romans 12:9-21
July 3 Thomas. Apostle. Feast. 1 John 1:1-4 1 Peter 1:3-12
July 4 Independence Day Galatians 5:13-23 Ephesians 4:1-6
July 5 Wed of 13th Week Amos 6:1-7 1 Corinthians 3:10-23
July 6 Thu of 13th Week Amos 6:8-14 1 Corinthians 4:1-5
July 7 Fri of 13th Week Amos 7:1-9 1 Corinthians 4:6-21
July 8 Sat of 13th Week Amos 7:10-17 Matthew 11:25-30
July 9 Fourteenth Sunday OrdTime Sirach 51:23-30 Colossians 3:12-17
July 10 Mon of 14th Week Amos 8:1-6 1 Corinthians 5:6-13
July 11 Benedict. Feast Sirach 2:1-11 RBProl. 39-50
July 12 Wed of 14th Week Amos 8:7-14 1 Corinthians 7:1-16
July 13 Thu of 14th Week Amos 9:1-4 1 Corinthians 7:1-16
July 14 Fri of 14th Week Amos 9:5-10 1 Corinthians 7:21-31
July 15 Bonaventure. Mem. 1vsp Amos 9:11-15 Matthew 13:1-23
July 16 Fifteenth Sunday OrdTime Jeremiah 17:5-10 Hebrews 1:1-4
July 17 Mon of 15th Week Hosea 1:1—2:3 [NRSV 1:1-2:1] 1 Corinthians 7:32-40
July 18 Tue of 15th Week Hosea 2:4-9 [NRSV 2:2-7] 1 Corinthians 8:1-13
July 19 Wed of 15th Week Hosea 2:10-17 [NRSV 2:8-15] 1 Corinthians 9:1-14
July 20 Thu of 15th Week Hosea 2:18-25 [NRSV 2:16-23] 1 Corinthians 9:15-27
July 21 Fri of 15th Week Hosea 3:1-5 1 Corinthians 10:1-13
July 22 Mary Magdalene. Feast. 1vsp. 1 Corinthians 13:1-13 Matthew 13:24-43
July 23 Sixteenth Sunday OrdTime Joel 4:13-20 Romans 2:1-11
July 24 Mon of 16th Week Hosea 4:1-6 1 Corinthians 10:14-22
July 25 James, Apostle. Feast. Colossians 1:24-28 Hebrews 12:1-11
July 26 Joachim and Anne. Mem. Sirach 3:1-15 1 Corinthians 10:23—11:1
July 27 Thu of 16th Week Hosea 4:7-14 1 Corinthians 11:17-22
July 28 Fri of 16th Week Hosea 5:1-7 1 Corinthians 11:23-34
July 29 Martha, Mary, Lazarus. Mem. 1vsp. Hosea 5:8-14 Matthew 13:44-52
July 30 Seventeenth Sunday OrdTime Proverbs 3:13-24 Philippians 3:7-16
July 31 Ignatius of Loyola. Mem. Hosea 5:15—6:3 1 Corinthians 12:1-11
Aug 1 Alphonsus Ligouri. Mem. Hosea 6:4-11a 1 Corinthians 12:12-31
Aug 2 Wed of 17th Week OrdTime Hosea 6:11b[7:0]—7:7 1 Corinthians 13:1-13
Aug 3 Thu of 17th Week Hosea 7:8-16 1 Corinthians 14:1-12
Aug 4 John Mary Vianney. Mem. Hosea 8:1-6 1 Corinthians 14:13-25
Aug 5 Sat of 17th Week. 1vsp. Hosea 8:7-14 Matthew 17:1-9
Aug 6 Transfiguration of Lord. Feast. 2 Corinthians 4:5-12 1 John 3:1-3
Aug 7 Mon of 18th Week Hosea 9:1-9 1 Corinthians 15:1-11
Aug 8 Dominic. Mem. Hosea 9:10-17 1 Corinthians 15:12-19
Aug 9 Wed of 18th Week Hosea 10:1-8 1 Corinthians 15:20-34
Aug 10 Lawrence. Feast. 1 Peter 3:13-17 1 Peter 4:12-14
Aug 11 Clare. Mem. Hosea 10:9-15 1 Corinthians 15:35-49
Aug 12 Sat of 18th Week. 1 vsp. Hosea 11:1-7 Matthew 14:22-33
Aug 13 Nineteenth Sunday OrdTime Isaiah 51:9-16 Hebrews 12:18-22
Aug 14 Maximilian Kolbe. Mem. 1vsp OA Hosea 11:8-11 Luke 1:39-56
Aug 15 Assumption of Mary. Sol Ephesians 1:15-23 1 Thessalonians 4:13-18
Aug 16 Wed of 19th Week Hosea 12:1-7 [NRSV 11:12-12:6] 1 Corinthians 15:50-58
Aug 17 Thu of 19th Week Hosea 12:13—13:8 [NRSV 12:12-13:8] 1 Corinthians 16:1-12
Aug 18 Fri of 19th Week Hosea 13:9-15 1 Corinthians 16:13-24
Aug 19 Sat of 19th Week. 1vsp. Hosea 14:2-10 [NRSV 14:1-9] Matthew 15:21-28
Aug 20 Twentieth Sunday OrdTime Isaiah 49:1-6 Galatians 3:23-29
Aug 21 Pius X. Mem. Micah 1:1-9 Galatians 1:1-10
Aug 22 Queenship of Mary. Mem. Micah 2:1-9 Galatians 1:11-24
Aug 23 Wed of 20th Week Micah 2:12—3:4 Galatians 2:1-10
Aug 24 Bartholomew. Feast. Acts 2:43-47 1 Corinthians 4:1-5
Aug 25 Fri of 20th Week Micah 3:5-12 Galatians 2:11-21
Aug 26 Sat of 20th Week. Micah 4:1-5 Matthew 16:13-20
Aug 27 Twenty-First Sunday OrdTime Acts 10:34-43 1 Peter 2:4-10
Aug 28 Augustine. Mem. Micah 4:6-10 Galatians 3:1-14
Aug 29 Passion of John Baptist. Mem. Micah 4:11—5:4a [NRSV 4:11-5:5a] Galatians 3:15-22
Aug 30 Wed of 21st Week Micah 5:4b-14 [NRSV 5:5b-15] Galatians 3:23-29
Aug 31 Thu of 21st Week Micah 6:1-8 Galatians 4:1-11
Sep 1 Fri of 21st Week Micah 6:9-16 Galatians 4:12-20
Sep 2 Sat of 21st Week. 1vsp. Micah 7:1-6 Matthew 16:21-27
Sep 3 Twenty-Second Sun OrdTime Wisdom 9:9-18 Hebrews 12:1-13
Sep 4 Labor Day Exodus 31:12-17 2 Thess 3:6-13
Sep 5 Tue of 22nd Week Micah 7:7-13 Galatians 4:21-5:1
Sep 6 Wed of 22nd Week Micah 7:14-20 Galatians 5:2-15
Sep 7 Thu of 22nd Week Judith 1:1-6 Galatians 5:16-26
Sep 8 Nativity of Mary. Feast. Proverbs 8:22-36 Revelation 21:1-5
Sep 9 Sat of 22nd Week. 1vsp. Judith 1:7-16 Matthew 18:15-20
Sep 10 Twenty-Third Sun OrdTime Galatians 6:1-10 Ephesians 5:6-20
Sep 11 Mon of 23rd Week Judith 2:1-13 Galatians 6:1-18
Sep 12 Tue of 23rd Week Judith 2:14-28 Titus 1:1-9
Sep 13 John Chrysostom. Mem. Judith 3:1-10 Titus 3:1-15
Sept 14 Exaltation of the Cross. Feast. 1 Cor 2:1-10 Revelation 7:1-14
Sep 15 Our Lady of Sorrows. Mem. Romans 8:18-25 Revelation 12:1-6
Sep 16 Cornelius. Mem. 1vsp. Judith 4:1-8 Matthew 18:21-35
Sep 17 Twenty-Fourth Sun OrdTime Jeremiah 31:18-20 2 Corinthians 5:11-21
Sep 18 Mon of 24th Week Judith 4:9-15 Ephesians 1:1-14
Sep 19 Tue of 24th Week Judith 5:1-5 Ephesians 1:15-23
Sep 20 AndrewKimTaegon & Comp. Mem. Judith 5:6-16 Ephesians 2:1-10
Sep 21 Matthew. Feast. 2 Timothy 4:1-5 Ephesians 2:11-22
Sep 22 Fri of 24th Week Judith 5:17-24 Ephesians 3:1-13
Sep 23 Pius of Pietrelcina. Mem. 1vsp. Judith 6:1-9 Matthew 20:1-16a
Sep 24 Twenty-Fifth Sun OrdTime Ephesians 2:1-10 Romans 5:1-11
Sep 25 Mon of 25th Week Judith 6:10-21 Ephesians 3:14-21
Sep 26 Tue of 25th Week Judith 7:1-7 Ephesians 4:1-6
Sep 27 Vincent de Paul. Mem. Judith 7:8-22 Ephesians 4:7-16
Sep 28 Thu of 25th Week Judith 7:23-32 Ephesians 4:17-24
Sep 29 Michael, Gabriel, Raphael. Feast Daniel 12:1-3 Revelation 12:7-12
Sep 30 Jerome. Mem. 1vsp. Judith 8:1-8 Matthew 21:28-32
Oct 1 Twenty-Sixth Sun OrdTime Romans 2:12-16 James 2:14-16
Oct 2 Guardian Angels. Feast. Tobit 5:9-22 Tobit 12:6-15
Oct 3 Tue of 26th Week OrdTime Judith 8:9-16 Ephesians 4:25-5:5
Oct 4 Francis of Assisi. Mem. Judith 8:17-27 Ephesians 5:6-20
Oct 5 Thu of 26th Week Judith 8:28-36 Ephesians 6:10-17
Oct 6 Bruno. Mem. Judith 9:1-6 Ephesians 6:18-24
Oct 7 Our Lady of Rosary. Mem. 1vsp. Sirach 24:12-22 Matthew 21:33-43
Oct 8 Twenty-Seventh Sun OrdTime Hosea 14:2-10 | NRSV 14:1-9 Romans 11:13-24
Oct 9 Mon of 27th Week Judith 9:7-14 2 Corinthians 1:1-11
Oct 10 Tue of 27th Week Judith 10:1-10 2 Corinthians 1:12-22
Oct 11 Wed of 27th Week Judith 10:11-23 2 Cor 1:23-2:11
Oct 12 Thu of 27th Week Judith 11:1-8 2 Cor 2:12-3:6
Oct 13 Fri of 27th Week Judith 11:9-19 2 Corinthians 3:7-18
Oct 14 Sat of 27th Week. 1vsp. Judith 11:20-12:9 Matthew 22:1-14
Oct 15 Twenty-Eighth Sun OrdTime Proverbs 9:1-6 Revelation 19:6-10
Oct 16 Margaret Mary Alacoque. OptMem. Judith 12:10-20 2 Corinthians 4:1-15
Oct 17 Ignatius of Antioch. Mem. Judith 13:1-10a 2 Cor 4:16-5:10
Oct 18 Luke. Feast. Acts 1:1-11 Romans 8:18-27
Oct 19 Thu of 28th Week Judith 13:10b-20 2 Corinthians 5:11-21
Oct 20 Fri of 28th Week Judith 14:1-10 2 Corinthians 6:1-10
Oct 21 Sat of 28th Week. 1vsp. Judith 14:11-15:3 Matthew 22:15-21
Oct 22 Twenty-Ninth Sun OrdTime 1 Peter 2:13-17 Romans 6:15-23
Oct 23 Mon of 29th Week Judith 15:4-13 2 Cor 6:11-7:1
Oct 24 Tue of 29th Week. 1vsp. Judith 15:14-16:12 2 Corinthians 7:2-13a
Oct 25 Anniv Ded Consec Churches. Sol. Ephesians 2:19-22 1 Cor 12:12-27
Oct 26 Thu of 29th Week Judith 16:13-25 2 Cor 7:13b-8:7
Oct 27 Fri of 29th Week Ecclesiastes 1:1-11 2 Corinthians 8:8-15
Oct 28 Simon and Jude. Feast. 1vsp. 1 Corinthians 4:1-5 Matthew 22:34-40
Oct 29 Thirtieth Sun OrdTime Romans 13:8-10 1 Corinthians 13:1-13
Oct 30 Mon of 30th Week Ecclesiastes 1:12-18 2 Corinthians 8:16-24
Oct 31 Tue of 30th Week. 1vsp. Ecclesiastes 2:1-12a Matthew 5:1-12a
Nov 1 All Saints. Sol. Philippians 2:1-18 Ephesians 4:1-6
Nov 2 Faithful Departed. 1 Cor 15:50-58 2 Cor 4:16-5:5
Nov 3 Fri of 30th Week Ecclesiastes 2:12b-17 2 Corinthians 9:1-15
Nov 4 Charles Borromeo. Mem. 1vsp. Ecclesiastes 2:18-26 Matthew 23:1-12
Nov 5 Thirty-First Sun OrdTime Isaiah 46:1-4 1 Peter 5:1-6
Nov 6 Mon of 31st Week Ecclesiastes 3:1-15 2 Corinthians 10:1-11
Nov 7 Tue of 31st Week Ecclesiastes 3:16-22 2 Cor 10:12-11:6
Nov 8 Wed of 31st Week Ecclesiastes 4:1-8 2 Corinthians 11:7-15
Nov 9 Dedication Lateran Basilica. Feast. 1 Kings 8:22-23, 27-30 Ephesians 2:19-22
Nov 10 Leo the Great. Mem. Ecclesiastes 4:9-16 2 Corinthians 11:16-29
Nov 11 Martin of Tours. Feast. 1vsp. Isaiah 58:6-12 Matthew 25:1-13
Nov 12 Thirty-Second Sun OrdTime Song 2:8-13 Revelation 21:1-5
Nov 13 Frances Xavier Cabrini. OptMem. Ecclesiastes 4:17-5:8 2 Cor 11:30-12:10
Nov 14 Tue of 32nd Week Ecclesiastes 5:9-19 2 Corinthians 12:11-18
Nov 15 Wed of 32nd Week Ecclesiastes 6:1-12 2 Cor 12:19-13:4
Nov 16 Gertrude the Great. Feast. Song 3:1-5 1 John 4:13-19
Nov 17 Elizabeth of Hungary. OptMem. Ecclesiastes 7:1-14 2 Corinthians 13:5-13
Nov 18 Rose Philippine Duchesne.OptMem. Eccles 7:15-25 Matthew 25:14-30
Nov 19 Thirty-Third Sun OrdTime Proverbs 3:13-18 Philippians 3:7-16
Nov 20 Mon of 33rd Week Ecclesiastes 8:1-9 2 Timothy 1:1-7
Nov 21 Presentation of Mary. Mem. Proverbs 8:22-36 Ephesians 1:3-14
Nov 22 Cecilia. Mem. Ecclesiastes 8:10-17 2 Timothy 1:8-14
Nov 23 Thanksgiving Day. Deuteronomy 8:6-19 Colossians 3:12-17
Nov 24 Andrew Dung-Lac & Comp. Mem. Ecclesiastes 9:1-10 2 Timothy 1:15-2:7
Nov 25 Sat of 33rd Week. 1vsp. Ecclesiastes 9:11-18 Matthew 25:31-46
Nov 26 Christ the King. Sol. Daniel 7:9-14 Revelation 5:1-14
Nov 27 Mon of 34th Week Ecclesiastes 10:1-10 2 Timothy 2:8-15
Nov 28 Tue of 34th Week Ecclesiastes 10:11-20 2 Timothy 2:20-26
Nov 29 Wed of 34th Week Ecclesiastes 11:1-8 2 Timothy 3:10-17
Nov 30 Andrew. Feast. 1 Corinthians 1:18-25 1 Cor 1:26--2:10
Dec 1 Fri of 34th Week Eccl 11:9-12:8 2 Timothy 4:1-8
Dec 2 Sat of 34th Week. 1vsp. Ecclesiastes 12:9-14  

*OA means Office of the Abbot in which the Abbot or Prioress serves as prayer leader.

Ninth Week in Ordinary time and First Week of the Psalter begin June 5th.

©2017 Benedictine Sisters, Mount St. Scholastica, Inc., Atchison, KS