Readings for the Liturgy of the Hours
 Easter 2016, Cycle C, Year 2

First Week of the Psalter begins March 28.

DateLiturgical CalendarMorning PraiseEvening Praise
March 27  Easter Sunday. Sol. OA 1 Corinthians 15:1-11 Colossians 1:15-20
March 28 Mon of Octave of Easter. Solemnity Hebrews 1:1-4 1 John 1:1-4
March 29 Tue of Octave of Easter. Solemnity Hebrews 1:5-14 1 John 1:5-10
March 30 Wed of Octave of Easter. Solemnity. Hebrews 2:1-4 1 John 2:1-6
March 31 Thu of Octave of Easter. Solemnity. Hebrews 2:5-9 1 John 2:7-11
Apr 1 Fri of Octave of Easter. Solemnity. Hebrews 2:10-18 1 John 2:12-17
Apr 2 Sat of Octave of Easter.Solemnity. Hebrews 3:1-6 Cor 15:12-19
John 20:19-31
Apr 3 Second Sunday of Easter 2vsp. 1 Cor 15:20-28 1 Cor 15:35-44a
Apr 4 Annunciation. Sol. 2vsp. Zephaniah 3:14-20 Ephesians 1:3-14
Apr 5 Holy Father Benedict. Sol.OA Sirach 2:1-18 1 Thess 5:12-24
Apr 6 Wed of 2nd Week of Easter Hebrews 3:7-19 1 John 2:18-23
Apr 7 John Baptist de la Salle. Mem. Hebrews 4:1-11 1 John 2:24—3:3
Apr 8 Fri of 2nd Week of Easter Hebrews 4:12-16 1 John 3:4-10
Apr 9 Sat of 2nd Week of Easter Hebrews 5:1-6 Sirach 18:1-14
John 21:1-19
Apr 10 Third Sunday of Easter 1 Cor 11:23-29 Philippians 2:1-11
Apr 11 Stanislaus. Mem. Hebrews 5:7-14 1 John 3:11-18
Apr 12 Tue of 3rd Week of Easter Hebrews 6:1-12 1 John 3:19-24
Apr 13 Wed of 3rd Week of Easter Hebrews 6:13-20 1 John 4:1-6
Apr 14 Thu of 3rd Week of Easter Hebrews 7:1-10 1 John 4:7-12
Apr 15 Fri of 3rd Week of Easter Hebrews 7:11-17 1 John 4:13-21
Apr 16 Sat of 3rd Week of Easter Hebrews 7:18-28 Isaiah 53:1-12
John 10:27-30
Apr 17 Fourth Sunday of Easter Colossians 1:15-23 Romans 8:28-39
Apr 18 Mon of 4th Week of Easter Hebrews 8:1-6 1 John 5:1-5
Apr 19 Tue of 4th Week of Easter Hebrews 8:7-13 1 John 5:6-12
Apr 20 Wed of 4th Week of Easter Hebrews 9:1-10 1 John 5:13-21
Apr 21 Anselm. Mem. Hebrews 9:11-14 2 John 1-13
Apr 22 Fri of 4th Week of Easter Hebrews 9:15-22  
Apr 23 Sat of 4th Week of Easter Hebrews 9:23-28 Hosea 14:2-10
[NRSV 14:1-9]
John 13:31-35
Apr 24 Fifth Sunday of Easter Isaiah 43:1-7 Hebrews 1:1-4
Apr 25 Mark. Evangelist. Feast. 1 Cor 1:18-25 2 Cor 5:11–6:2
Apr 26 Tue of 5th Week of Easter Hebrews 10:1-10 1 Peter 1:1-9
Apr 27 Wed of 5th Week of Easter Hebrews 10:11-18 1 Peter 1:10-16
Apr 28 Thu of 5th Week of Easter Hebrews 10:19-31 1 Peter 1:17-25
Apr 29 Catherine of Siena. Mem. Hebrews 10:32-39 1 Peter 2:1-10
Apr 30 Sat of 5th Week of Easter Hebrews 11:1-7 Romans 13:8-10
John 14:23-29
May 1 Sixth Sunday of Easter Romans 8:1-13 1 Cor 13:1-13
May 2 Athanasius. Mem. Hebrews 11:8-16 1 Peter 2:11-17
May 3 Philip and James. Feast. Acts 8:4-13 2 Cor 6:1-10
May 4 Wed of 6th Week of Easter 1vsp. Hebrews 11:17-31 Luke 24:46-53
May 5 Ascension. Solemnity. OA 1 Cor 15:44b-58 Colossians 3:1-4
May 6 Fri of 6th Week of Easter Hebrews 11:32-40 1 Peter 3:8-12
May 7 Sat of 6th Week of Easter Hebrews 12:1-13 2 Thess 2:13-3:5
John 17:20-26
May 8 Seventh Sunday of Easter Ephesians 1:15-23 Colossians 3:12-17
May 9 Mon of 7th Week of Easter Hebrews 12:14-24 1 Peter 3:13-22
May 10 Tue of 7th Week of Easter Hebrews 12:25-29 1 Peter 4:7-11
May 11 Cluniac Abbots. Mem. Hebrews 13:1-8 1 Peter 4:12-19
May 12 Thu of 7th Week of Easter Hebrews 13:9-16 1 Peter 5:1-7
May 13 Fri of 7th Week of Easter Hebrews 13:17-25 1 Peter 5:8-14
May 14 Matthias. Feast. 1vsp. OA. 1 Cor 1:26-31 Joel 3:1-5
[NRSV 2:28-32]
John 14:15-16, 23b-26
May 15 Pentecost. Solemnity. OA Romans 8:14-27 Ephesians 1:3-14

Seventh Week in Ordinary Time and Third Week of the Psalter begin May 16.

*OA means Office of the Abbot in which the Abbot or Prioress serves as prayer leader.
©2016 Benedictine Sisters, Mount St. Scholastica, Inc., Atchison, KS