Readings for the Liturgy of the Hours
 at Mount St. Scholastica:
Pentecost to Advent 2016, Part 2
Cycle C, Year 2


 

DateLiturgical CalendarMorning PraiseEvening Praise
Aug. 21 Twenty-First Sun Ord Time Isaiah 56:1-7 Revelation 22:12-14, 16-20
Aug. 22 Queenship of Mary. Mem. Esther 9:24—10:3 (NRSV 9:23-10:3) Galatians 5:1-15
Aug. 23 Tue of 21st Week Esther F:1-11 (= 10:4-13) Galatians 5:16-26
Aug. 24 Bartholomew. Feast Acts 2:43-47 1 Corinthians 4:1-5
Aug. 25 Thu of 21st Week Haggai 1:1-6 2 Corinthians 1:1-11
Aug. 26 Fri of 21st Week Haggai 1:7-15 2 Corinthians 1:12-22
Aug. 27 Monica. Mem. Haggai 2:1-9 Luke 14:1, 7-14
Aug. 28 Twenty-Second Sun Ord Time Tobit 4:5-11 James 2:1-13
Aug. 29 Passion of John Baptist. Mem. Haggai 2:10-19 2 Cor 1:23—2:11
Aug. 30 Tue of 22nd Week Haggai 2:20-23 2 Cor 2:12—3:6
Aug. 31 Wed of 22nd Week Sirach 49:10-13 2 Corinthians 3:7-18
Sept. 1 Thu of 22nd Week Zechariah 1:1-6 2 Corinthians 4:1-15
Sept. 2 Fri of 22nd Week Zechariah 1:7-17 2 Cor 4:16—5:10
Sept. 3 Gregory the Great. Feast. 1vsp. 2 Timothy 1:8-14 Luke 14: 25-33
Sept. 4 Twenty-Third Sun Ord Time Proverbs 8:1-11 Colossians 3:1-11
Sept. 5 Labor Day Exodus 31:12-17 2 Thess 3:6-13
Sept. 6 Tue of 23rd Week Zechariah 2:1-9 [NRSV 1:18—2:5] 2 Corinthians 5:11-21
Sept. 7 Wed of 23rd Week Zechariah 2:10-17 [NRSV 2:6-13] 2 Corinthians 6:1-10
Sept. 8 Nativity of Mary. Feast. Proverbs 8:22-36 Revelation 21:1-5
Sept. 9 Fri of 23rd Week Zechariah 3:1-10 2 Cor 6:11—7:1
Sept. 10 Sat of 23rd Week Zechariah 4:1-7 Luke 15:1-32
Sept. 11 Twenty-Fourth Sun Ord Time Jeremiah 31:15-20 1 John 4:7-12
Sept. 12 Mon of 24th Week Zechariah 4:8-14 2 Corinthians 7:2-13a
Sept. 13 John Chrysostom. Mem. Zechariah 5:1-11 2 Cor 7:13b—8:7
Sept. 14 Exaltation of the Cross. Feast. 1 Cor 2:1-10 Revelation 7:1-14
Sept. 15 Our Lady of Sorrows. Mem. Romans 8:18-25 Revelation 12:1-6
Sept. 16 Cornelius and Cyprian. Mem. Zechariah 6:1-8 2 Corinthians 8:8-15
Sept. 17 Hildegard. OptMem. 1 vsp. Zechariah 6:9-15 Luke 16:1-13
Sept. 18 Twenty-Fifth Sun Ord Time Sirach 29:8-13 Philippians 3:7-14
Sept. 19 Mon of 25th Week Zechariah 7:1-6 2 Corinthians 8:16-24
Sept. 20 Korean Martyrs. Mem. Zechariah 7:7-14 2 Corinthians 9:1-15
Sept. 21 Matthew. Feast. 2 Timothy 4:1-5 Ephesians 2:11-22
Sept. 22 Thu of 25th Week Zechariah 8:1-8 2 Corinthians 10:1-18
Sept. 23 Padre Pio. Mem. Zechariah 8:9-17 2 Corinthians 11:1-15
Sept. 24 Sat of 25th Week. 1 vsp. Zechariah 8:18-23 Luke 16:19-31
Sept. 25 Twenty-Sixth Sun Ord Time Sirach 3:30—4:10 Philippians 3:17-21
Sept. 26 Mon of 26th Week Ezra 1:1-11 2 Cor 11:16-29
Sept. 27 Vincent de Paul. Mem. Ezra 3:1-8 2 Cor 11:30—12:10
Sept. 28 Wed of 26th Week Ezra 3:10—4:3 2 Cor 12:11-21
Sept. 29 Michael, Gabriel, Raphael. Feast. Daniel 12:1-3 Revelation 12:7-12
Sept. 30 Jerome. Mem. Ezra 4:4-6, 11-22 2 Corinthians 13:1-13
Oct. 1 Therese. Mem. 1 vsp. Ezra 4:23—5:5 Luke 17:5-10
Oct. 2 Twenty-Seventh Sun Ord Time Genesis 15:1-6 1 Cor 1:18-25
Oct. 3 Columba Marmion. OptMem. Ezra 5:6-17 1 Thessalonians 1:1-10
Oct. 4 Francis of Assisi. Mem. Ezra 6:1-12 1 Thessalonians 2:1-12
Oct. 5 Wed of 27th Week Ezra 6:14-22 1 Thess 2:13-20
Oct. 6 Bruno. Mem. Ezra 7:1, 6-10 1 Thess 3:1-13
Oct. 7 Our Lady of Rosary. Mem. Sirach 24:12-22 1 Thessalonians 4:1-12
Oct. 8 Sat of 27th Week. 1 vsp. Ezra 7:11-23 Luke 17:11-19
Oct. 9 Twenty-Eighth Sun Ord Time Sirach 51:1-12 Colossians 3:12-17
Oct. 10 Mon of 28th Week 2 Macc 1:1-9; 2:16-23 1 Thess 4:13—5:11
Oct. 11 Tue of 28th Week 2 Macc 5:1-5, 11-20 1 Thess 5:12-28
Oct. 12 Wed of 28th Week 2 Macc 5:21—6:2 Philemon 1-25
Oct. 13 Thu of 28th Week 2 Macc 6:6-17 James 1:1-18
Oct. 14 Fri of 28th Week 2 Macc 6:18-31 James 1:19-27
Oct. 15 Teresa of Jesus. Mem. 2 Macc 7:1-14 Luke 18:1-8
Oct. 16 Twenty-Ninth Sun Ord Time Genesis 18:16-33 1 Kings 8:54-61
Oct. 17 Ignatius of Antioch. Mem. 2 Macc 7:15-29 James 2:1-13
Oct. 18 Luke. Feast. Acts 1:1-11 Romans 8:18-27
Oct. 19 Wed of 29th Week 2 Macc 7:30-42 James 2:14-26
Oct. 20 Thu of 29th week 2 Macc 8:1-7 James 3:1-12
Oct. 21 Fri of 29th Week 2 Macc 10:1-8 James 3:13-18
Oct. 22 Sat of 29th Week. 1 vsp. Joel 1:1-7 Luke 18:9-14
Oct. 23 Thirtieth Sun Ord Time 1 Samuel 2:1-10 1 Peter 5:6-11
Oct. 24 Mon of 30th Week. 1 vsp. Joel 1:8-12 John 4:19-24
Oct. 25 Ded Consecr Churches. Sol. Ephesians 2:19-22 1 Cor 12:12-27
Oct. 26 Wed of 30th Week Joel 1:13-20 James 4:1-10
Oct. 27 Thu of 30th Week Joel 2:1-11 James 4:11-17
Oct. 28 Simon and Jude. Feast. 1 Corinthians 4:1-5 2 Corinthians 6:1-10
Oct. 29 Sat of 30th Week. 1 vsp. Joel 2:18-27 Luke 19:1-10
Oct. 30 Thirty-First Sun Ord Time Genesis 18:1-15 Romans 4:13-25
Oct. 31 Mon of 31st Week. 1 vsp OA Joel 2:12-17 Matt 5:1-12a
Nov. 1 All Saints. Sol. Philippians 2:1-18 Ephesians 4:1-6
Nov. 2 Faithful Departed. 1 Cor 15:50-58 2 Cor 4:16—5:5
Nov. 3 Thu of 31st Week Joel 2:28—3:2a James 5:1-12
Nov. 4 Charles Borromeo. Mem. Joel 3:9-21 James 5:13-19
Nov. 5 Sat of 31st Week. 1 vsp. Malachi 1:1-14 Luke 20:27-38
Nov. 6 Thirty-Second Sun Ord Time Wisdom 3:1-9 1 Cor 15:12-20
Nov. 7 Mon of 32nd Week Malachi 2:1-9 1 Timothy 1:1-11
Nov. 8 Tue of 32nd Week Malachi 2:10-17 1 Timothy 1:12-20
Nov. 9 Ded Lateran Basilica. Feast. 1 Kings 8:22-23, 27-30 Ephesians 2:19-22
Nov. 10 Leo the Great. Mem. Malachi 3:1-12 1 Timothy 2:1-7
Nov. 11 Martin of Tours. Feast. Isaiah 58:6-12 Ephesians 6:10-17
  Founders’ Day Genesis 12:1-3 Ephesians 3:14-21
Nov. 12 Sat of 32nd Week. 1vsp Malachi 3:13—4:6 Luke 21:5-19
Nov. 13 Thirty-Third Sun Ord Time Isaiah 24:17-23 1 Cor 15:21-28
Nov. 14 Mon of 33rd Week Zechariah 9:1-8 1 Timothy 3:1-7
Nov. 15 Tue of 33rd Week Zechariah 9:9-17 1 Timothy 3:8-16
Nov. 16 Gertrude the Great. Feast. Song of Songs 3:1-5 1 John 4:13-19
Nov. 17 Elizabeth of Hungary. OptMem. Zechariah 10:1-7 1 Timothy 4:1-16
Nov. 18 Rose Philippine Duschesne. OptMem. Zechariah 10:8—11:3 1 Timothy 5:1-8
Nov. 19 Mechtild. OptMem 1vsp. Zechariah 11:4-16 Luke 23:35-43
Nov. 20 Christ the King. Sol. Isaiah 11:1-9 Revelation 5:1-14
Nov. 21 Presentation of Mary. Mem. Proverbs 8:22-36 1 Timothy 5:9-16
Nov. 22 Cecilia. Mem. Zechariah 12:1-10 1 Timothy 5:17-25
Nov. 23 Wed of 34th Week Zechariah 13:1-9 1 Timothy 6:3-10
Nov. 24 Thanksgiving Day Deuteronomy 8:6-19 Colossians 3:12-17
Nov. 25 Fri of 34th Week Zechariah 14:1-11 1 Timothy 6:11-20
Nov. 26 Sat of 34th Week. 1vsp. Zechariah 14:13-20 Matthew 24:37-44

First Sunday of Advent is November 27.
First Week of Psalter begins with Vespers on November 26.
Sunday readings are Cycle A. 

©2016 Benedictine Sisters, Mount St. Scholastica, Inc., Atchison, KS