Readings for the Liturgy of the Hours
 at Mount St. Scholastica:
Winter Ordinary Time 2016, Cycle C, Year 2

First Week of the Psalter begins Monday, January 11.

DateLiturgical CalendarMorning PraiseEvening Praise
Jan 10 Baptism of the Lord. Feast. Genesis 1:1-5 1 Cor 12:4-13
Jan 11 Mon of 1st Week  Genesis 1:6-19 Romans 1:1-15
Jan 12 Tue of 1st Week Genesis 1:20—2:4a Romans 1:16-23
Jan 13 Wed of 1st Week  Genesis 2:4b-17 Romans 2:1-11
Jan 14 Thu of 1st Week Genesis 2:18-25 Romans 2:12-24
Jan 15 Fri of 1st Week  Genesis 3:1-13 Romans 2:25—3:8
Jan 16 Sat of 1st Week. 1vsp. Genesis 3:14-24 John 2:1-11
Jan 17 Second Sunday Ord Time Proverbs 9:1-6 Philippians 4:4-9
Jan 18 Mon of 2nd Week Genesis 4:1-16 Romans 3:9-20
Jan 19 Tue of 2nd Week Genesis 4:17-26 Romans 3:21-31
Jan 20 Wed of 2nd Week  Genesis 6:1-8 Romans 4:1-12
Jan 21 Agnes. Mem. Genesis 6:9-22 Romans 4:13-25
Jan 22 Fri of 2nd Week Genesis 7:1-10 Romans 5:1-11
Jan 23 Sat of 2nd Week. 1vsp. Genesis 7:11-24 Luke 1:1-4; 4:14-21
Jan 24 Third Sunday OrdTime Isaiah 11:1-9 Ephesians 2:1-10
Jan 25 Conversion of Paul. Feast. Ephesians 3:1-13 Philippians 3:7-16
Jan 26 Timothy and Titus. Mem. Genesis 8:1-12 Romans 5:12-21
Jan 27 Angela Merici. Opt Mem. Genesis 8:13-22 Romans 6:1-14
Jan 28 Thomas Aquinas. Mem. Genesis 9:1-19 Romans 6:15-23
Jan 29 Fri of 3rd Week Genesis 9:20-29 Romans 7:1-12
Jan 30 Sat of 3rd Week. 1vsp. Genesis 11:1-9 Luke 4:21-30
Jan 31 Fourth Sunday OrdTime Ezekiel 33:1-9 1 Cor 2:1-10
Feb 1 Mon of 4th Week Genesis 11:27-32 Romans 7:13-25
Feb 2 Presentation of Lord. Feast. Isaiah 60:1-5, 18-20 Revelation 1:9-20
Feb 3 Blaise. Opt Mem. Genesis 12:1-6 Romans 8:1-11
Feb 4 Thu of 4th Week Genesis 12:7-20 Romans 8:12-25
Feb 5 Agatha. Mem. Genesis 13:1-7 Romans 8:26-39
Feb 6 Paul Miki and Comp. Mem. 1vsp.  Genesis 13:8-18 Luke 5:1-11
Feb 7 Fifth Sunday OrdTime Zechariah 8:1-8, 20-23 Acts 2:14-24, 36-41
Feb 8 Mon of 5th Week Genesis 15:1-6 Romans 9:1-13
Feb 9 Tue of 5th Week  Genesis 15:7-21 Romans 9:14-29

*OA means Office of the Abbot in which the Abbot or Prioress serves as prayer leader.

Lent begins with Ash Wednesday on February 10.
Week Four of the Psalter is used on February 11 to 13. 

©2016 Benedictine Sisters, Mount St. Scholastica, Inc., Atchison, KS